Lay Leadership

Emmanuel Church is led by trustees who are responsible for the overall governance of the church: Michael Chapman, Scott McDougal, M.D., Susan Potter, and Elizabeth Thorne.

The Trustees are advised by a Church Council.  In 2018, the Council consists of:  Ruth Crocker, John Newberry, James Westra, and Kelly Zaval.  The Trustees are also supported by Susan Potter (Treasurer); Lynda Surdam (Secretary); Martha Brown (Altar Guild); Craig Lentz (Archivist); and Kathy Putnam (Memorial Garden Chair).